python, yowsup

pkg_resources.DistributionNotFound: The ‘python-axolotl-curve25519’ distribution was not found and is required by python-axolotl (solved)

As lot of people asking me about YOWSUP.

This is one another problem people facing with YOWSUP installation sometimes.

You can also read my previous blog on YOWSUP installation

I’m available for hire!

This is my email link: iamjagjeetubhi@gmail.com

Just install these dependencies

sudo apt-get install build-essential autoconf libtool pkg-config python-pyrex idle-python2.7 qt4-dev-tools qt4-designer libqtgui4 libqtcore4 libqt4-xml libqt4-test libqt4-script libqt4-network libqt4-dbus python-dev libssl-dev libffi6 libffi-dev

Then run the following commands

sudo python setup.py build
sudo python setup.py install

I’m available for hire!

This is my email link: iamjagjeetubhi@gmail.com

 

I hope this will fix your problem.

Thanks.

Leave a comment